Australia wins toss, choose to bat in second ODI towards England

Australia’s Travis Head bats throughout the sooner or later cricket worldwide between England and Australia on the Sydney Cricket Floor, in Sydney, Australia, Saturday, November 19, 2022.
| Picture Credit score: AP

Stand-in captain Josh Hazlewood received the toss and Australia will bat first within the second one-day worldwide towards England on the Sydney Cricket Floor on Saturday.

Hazlewood took over for Pat Cummins, who was rested for the match.

“We simply suppose this wicket would possibly deteriorate all through the sport,” Hazlewood mentioned.

Australia made two modifications with Hazlewood changing Cummins within the assault and as skipper, whereas Mitch Marsh would be the allrounder rather than Cameron Inexperienced.

England made 4 modifications with appearing captain Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Sam Curran and Chris Woakes all coming in. Common captain Jos Buttler, Chris Jordan, Luke Wooden and Olly Stone had been not noted.

Australia beat England by six wickets within the first match on Thursday at Adelaide Oval. The groups conclude the sequence on Tuesday on the Melbourne Cricket Floor.


Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlwood (captain).

England: Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Dawid Malan, James Vince, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali (captain), Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Liam Dawson, David Willey, Adil Rashid.

Leave a Reply

Available for Amazon Prime