Dwayne Bravo pours his coronary heart out, pens tribute to Kieron Pollard after the star hung his boots for MI

Picture Supply : INDIA TV Bravo writes heartfelt tribute for Pollard

Kieron Pollard retires: Mumbai Indians’ talismanic all-rounder and energy hitter Kieron Pollard referred to as it a day on his 13-year-long IPL journey on Tuesday. The previous West Indies star shared an emotional letter to tell his determination to retire and likewise added that he will probably be staying with the aspect as their batting coach, whereas additionally that includes for the MI Emirates in UAE Worldwide T20 League. After his retirement, fellow West Indies star and shut pal Dwayne Bravo shared an emotional publish on social media.

“To my best friend, my teammate, opponent 13 years ago I had a very small part play in introducing you to arguably one the most successful ipl teams Mumbai Indians. I saw you grow from a little boy from Maloney and then go to India and dominate the most toughest t20 league and become a household name around the world. LLORD I salute you on a fantastic career wish you all the best in your next chapter as it’s a sad day for you and your fans but we also celebrate what you have achieve I feel proud as your friend to write this message Kieron Pollard #LLORD #LEGEND #BIGLIP  from the champion!,” Bravo wrote on his Fb deal with.

Notably, Bravo was essential in introducing Pollard to the Mumbai franchise. He performed for MI in 2008 and 2009 and moved away from the crew later. MI then discovered Pollard as Bravo’s alternative they usually purchased him in 2010. Pollard performed for them for 13 years and has tasted large success with them. He went on to win 5 IPL titles with MI and two Champions League titles. 

Together with all the opposite franchises, Mumbai Indians additionally introduced their launched & retention listing forward of IPL 2023 mini auctions.

Gamers launched by MI: Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, Tymal Mills.

Gamers retained: Rohit Sharma (capt), Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Arjun Tendulkar, Arshad Khan, Kumar Kartikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwa.

Newest Cricket Information

Leave a Reply

Available for Amazon Prime