Indian pacer misses Day 2 of Duleep Trophy semi-final because of harm, uncertain for West Indies tour?

Picture Supply : GETTY Avesh Khan throughout South Africa sequence final yr

Within the ongoing Duleep Trophy semi-final conflict between Central Zone and Western Zone, Avesh Khan did not take the sphere on Day 2. The star pacer suffered a shoulder harm on Day 1 (July 5) and was chosen for India’s T20I staff for the upcoming West Indies sequence within the night on the identical day.

The 26-year-old pacer was concerned in an unlucky collision with teammate Rinku Singh whereas trying a catch within the second session. He was instantly taken off the sphere at KSCA Cricket Floor, Alur, and did not return for the remainder of the day. 

Avesh was lacking from the warm-up session previous to Day 2 after which did not be a part of his teammates on the sphere, which worries Indian cricket followers. Indian nationwide staff faces West Indies in five-match T20I sequence ranging from August 3 and Avesh was a shock returnee to the worldwide setup when the selectors introduced the squad on Wednesday.

Other than India, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, and Mukesh Kumar are the one specialist pacers named for the West Indies sequence. If Avesh’s harm proves critical, then the administration is prone to announce a substitute they’ve sufficient time earlier than making any sudden choice. 

In the meantime, Avesh final performed for India in the course of the 2022 Asia Cup the place he got here below highlights for leaking 53 runs in opposition to Hong Kong. He additionally had a below-average Indian Premier League 2023 season with Lucknow Tremendous Giants the place he took solely eight wickets in 9 video games at an financial system charge of 9.75. Enjoying for Central Zone within the ongoing Duleep Trophy, Madhya Pradesh took just one wicket regardless of bowling 11 overs on Day 1. 

India T20I squad for West Indies sequence: Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Surya Kumar Yadav (vc), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Newest Cricket Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Available for Amazon Prime
Fatal error: Uncaught JSMin_UnterminatedStringException: JSMin: Unterminated String at byte 363: ' in /home/u395462735/domains/ Stack trace: #0 /home/u395462735/domains/ JSMin->action(1) #1 /home/u395462735/domains/ JSMin->min() #2 /home/u395462735/domains/ JSMin::minify('\nfunction loadF...') #3 [internal function]: AO_Minify_HTML->_removeScriptCB(Array) #4 /home/u395462735/domains/ preg_replace_callback('/(\\s*)(<script\\...', Array, '<!doctype html>...') #5 /home/u395462735/domains/ in /home/u395462735/domains/ on line 214