Vijay Hazare Trophy: Delhi crush Sikkim by 10 wickets to maintain knock-out hopes alive | Cricket Information – Occasions of India

KOLKATA: Half time off-spinners Lalit Yadav and Nitish Rana shared six wickets amongst themselves as Delhi thrashed minnows Sikkim by 10 wickets in Vijay Hazare Trophy right here on Saturday to maintain their slim quarter-final hopes alive.
Having misplaced back-to-back video games, Delhi had been on the cash on the CC&FC floor right here as Sikkim had been bundled out for 76 in 34.4 overs.
Rana (3/12 in 6 overs), Yadav (3/12 in 8 overs) together with specialist off-break bowler Shivank Vasisht (1/16 in 6 overs) shared the majority of the spoils after Delhi elected to area on a monitor which is thought for being cheesy.
Out of the 11 Sikkim batters, eight of them could not even cross the five-run mark with Pankaj Rawat’s 32 being the highest rating.
Needing to up the run-rate, the usually stodgy Dhruv Shorey (43 not out, 28 balls) and all-rounder Kunwar Bidhuri (33 not out of 28 balls) knocked off the runs in simply 9.2 overs notch up the staff’s third win in 5 video games. Whereas Shorey’s innings had eight fours, Bidhuri hit three fours and two sixes.
With 12 factors and a internet run-rate of +0.622, Delhi at the moment are positioned fourth within the group behind Assam (16 factors, NRR +1.776), Karnataka (16 factors, NRR +1.674) and Jharkhand (16, NRR +1.547), all of whom have 4 wins of their kitty.
Within the different matches of the group, Jharkhand crushed Meghalaya by 192 runs whereas Rajasthan beat Vidarbha by six wickets. The fourth match on this group had Assam upsetting the mighty Karnataka by six wickets, using on Swarupam Purkayastha’s century.
Summarised Scores
1. Sikkim 76 in 34.4 overs (Lalit Yadav 3/12, Nitish Rana 3/12).
Delhi 77/0 in 9.2 overs (Kunwar Bidhuri 33 not out, Dhruv Shorey 43 not out).
Delhi received by 10 wickets.
2. Jharkhand 321/2 (Utkarsh Singh 128 not out, Virat Singh 112).
Meghalaya 129 in 40.3 overs (Punit Bisht 50, Vikash Singh 3/17).
Jharkhand received by 192 runs.
3. Karnataka 296/4 (Nikin Jose 100, Mayank Agarwal 64, Manish Pandey 58)
Assam 297/4 in 48.2 overs (Swarupam Purkayastha 112, Sibsankar Roy 66)
Assam received by 6 wickets.
4. Vidarbha 240 in 47.2 overs (Atharva Taide 51, Kamlsh Nagarkoti 3/49)
Rajasthan 243/4 in 44 .1 overs (Yash Kothari 109, Mahipal Lomror 81)
Rajasthan received by 6 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Available for Amazon Prime